Showing Our Disney Side @Home!

I was so fortunate to be selected by the great folks at MomSelect and Disney Parks to host the Disney Side @Home Celebration! In the last several months, I have connected with other Disney fans around the globe through social media. The Disney Side @Home Celebration was a way of connecting with my friends and neighbors right in my own living room!

When I received my Disney Side @Home Celebration kit, it seemed like the contents were handpicked for me, a travel loving, Disney foodie! I was shocked and pleased to receive the American Tourister DeLite carry on rolling suitcase. It is super lightweight, rolls like a dream and is a gorgeous purple color. I can’t wait to use it on our Disney Cruise in April!

Image

The other party items gave me inspiration for planning a Disney Side Ladies Night Out. It is so easy to connect with other moms when Disney is part of the conversation!

On our last trip to Walt Disney World, we purchased a bottle of Fairy Tale Cuvee, a sparkling wine that is made exclusively for Disney Parks. We first enjoyed it on a Disney Cruise and wanted to take some home for a special occasion. The Craisins also provided in the Celebration kit inspired the idea to have a champagne cocktail with some craisins to provide extra bubbles!

I also made homemade Dole Whips which were served with an optional topper of Whipped Vodka. What a delicious combination!

Friends, greeted at the door by Tinkerbell, came wearing tiaras, Disney pin lanyards, and other Disney wear. We all had fun playing the “Who Am I Game.” Our favorite Disney songs were playing including the best songs from Frozen! We also had the Disney Parks Vacation Planning DVD playing throughout the party and we all shared our upcoming Disney vacations, favorite Disney memories, or Disney “bucket list” dreams. We ended the night with Disney trivia. My guests won door prizes including the HP Photo Card Packs and the gorgeous Disney lithographs.

DisneySide collage

I received free products in order to host the Disney Side @Home Celebration but of course, the opinions I expressed here are my own!

Leave a Reply

